Town of Ahoskie
“The Only One”
Briefcase Icon
Money Icon
Money Icon
Government Icon
Auction Icon
Home » Town Government » Appointed Officials » Ahoskie Housing Authority

Ahoskie Housing Authority


200 Pierce Avenue
Ahoskie, North Carolina 27910

O. Tyrone Lindsey, Executive Director

P.O. Box 219

Ahoskie, NC 27910                       (252) 332-4104 

The Ahoskie Housing Authority provides Low Income housing programs. Authorities determine housing eligibility and administer two different types of housing assistance programs. Section 8 Housing provides rental assistance to low-income families living in privately-owned rental properties, where Low Income housing is directly owned and operated by the US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD).

Ahoskie Housing Authority

3-Year Term

REVISED DATE:    June 20, 2017


            Walter Pierce

            103 Shaftsbury Road

            Ahoskie, NC  27910                           332-5127 (O)                          6-30-2019


            Ronald Gatling

            901 N Dr. MLK Drive                         862-8352 (H)

            Ahoskie, NC  27910                           642-3667 (O)                          06-30-2019


            Deda Evans

            113 Forest Drive

            Ahoskie, NC  27910                                                                           06-30-2020


            Catherine Pierce

            401 S Pembroke Street

            Ahoskie, NC 27910                            287-8816                                 06-30-2020


            Andre Lassiter

            P. O. Box 774

            Ahoskie, NC  27910                           209-8062 (Office)                     06-30-2018


Meeting Date – 2nd Tuesday at 12:00 P.M.


Edgar Lowers, Interim Executive Director

200 Pierce Avenue

PO Box 219

Ahoskie, NC 27910                                        332-4104